13th Annual Atlantic Canada Energy Summit


SKU: EYP15038 Category:


Report Code: EYP15038 | October 21-22, 2015 | Saint John, NB

ARTICLE 1: Utility Supply and Demand Challenges

Christian Richard
General Manager
Emera New Brunswick

ARTICLE 2: Natural Gas & The Next Energy Economy

Gilles Volpé
General Manager
Enbridge Gas New Brunswick

ARTICLE 3: Moving to the Future –  The Need for Change

Keith Cronkhite
Vice President, Business Development and Generation
New Brunswick Power Corporation

ARTICLE 4: Addressing the Structural Changes in The Maritimes Natural Gas Market – There is Room for Optimism

John Hawkins
Vice President, Engineering, Construction and Operations
Heritage Gas

ARTICLE 5: Resilient Pipes & Wires – Advancing Energy Utility Adaptation Actions and Government Policies to Improve Resilience

Richard Laszlo
Director, Research and Strategic Initiatives

ARTICLE 6: Let’s Talk Sustainability – Renewable Energy & the Maritimes

Peter Allen
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Faculty of Engineeering, Dalhousie University

ARTICLE 7: Let’s Talk Sustainability

Wayne Groszko
Energy Sustainability Engineering Technology
Nova Scotia Community College

ARTICLE 8: Oil and Gas Infrastructure Developments – What to Expect

Raymond Collins
Newfoundland and Labrador Oil & Gas Industries Association
President, PF Collins International Trade Solutions

ARTICLE 9: The Fracking Moratorium: Should (Can) We Move Forward?

Maurice Dusseault
Geological Engineering
Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences
University of Waterloo

ARTICLE 10: The Changing Landscape of Atlantic Regulations and the Environment

Jeffrey L. Barnes
Vice President, Environmental Services, Canada

ARTICLE 11: The Changing Landscape of Atlantic Regulations and the Environment

Maggie Coffin Prowse
McInnes Cooper

ARTICLE 12: Increasing Future Investments in the Maritimes

Fred Blaney
Assistant Deputy Minister
Partnerships New Brunswick

ARTICLE 13:  Regional LNG and Economic Development

Rodney Semotiuk
Chief Executive Officer
Stolt LNGaz Inc.